研究

目前正在進行以下項目。 如果您想了解更多信息或參與其中,請隨時與我們聯繫。

測試兒童發展運動熟練程度的前期作用

IMG_2087-1.jpg

此項目將測試運動技能的訓練(例如,跳躍,跑步,球的技能)會否提高兒童的認知和社交技能。 實驗的主要對象是 K1和K2水平的兒童。本項目由香港研究資助局所資助(優配研究金18607020)。

如果您想了解更多關於這個項目的信息,以及它如何使您的孩子受益,或有意讓您的幼兒參與此項目,請隨時與我們聯繫

評估香港幼童運動指引校本傳播的成效

JC4A9338-1.jpg

此項目向幼兒園兒童的老師和家長分發了相關知識和計劃指引,以幫助他們達到體育鍛煉、使用螢光幕時間和睡眠時間的準則。我們直接與幼兒園合作,因此活動都於本地的幼兒園進行。 本項目由香港食物及衛生局所資助(醫 療 衞 生 研 究 基 金 17180131)

如果您想了解更多關於這個項目的信息,以及它如何使您的孩子受益,或有意讓您的幼兒參與此項目,請隨時與我們聯繫

建立適合香港幼童的優勢性格量度工具

JC4A9471-1.jpg

兒童的性格發展越來越受到大眾關注,因為許多研究指出,建立優勢性格對兒童的幸福感和學習能力都十分重要。但由於測量兒童早期的優勢性格仍是較為新穎的議題,本研究旨在建立及驗證一套從家長或教師的角度出發,同時適合香港文化的3-6 歲兒童優勢性格評估工具。

如果您想了解更多關於這個項目的信息,以及它如何使您的孩子受益,或有意讓您的幼兒參與此項目,請隨時與我們聯繫

Research

The following projects are currently being implemented.

Feel free to get in touch with us if you wish to learn more or to participate.

Examining the Antecedent Role of Movement Proficiency in Child Development

IMG_2087-1.jpg

This project will test whether training of movement skills (e.g., jumping, running, ball skills) will lead to improvements in cognitive and social skills. Children at K1 and K2 levels are involved. This project is funded by the Research Grants Council of Hong Kong (General Research Fund 18607020).

If you want to know more about this project, and how it can benefit your child, or how your kindergarten can participate, feel free to contact us here.

Evaluation of a school-based dissemination of the movement guidelines for young children in Hong Kong

JC4A9338-1.jpg

This project disseminates knowledge and activity plans to teachers and parents of kindergarten children, to help them meet the guidelines for physical activity, screen time, and sleep. We are interacting directly with kindergartens so that the dissemination is situated in the context of the local kindergartens. This project is funded by the Food and Health Bureau of Hong Kong (Health and Medical Research Fund 17180131)

If you want to know more about this project, and how a kindergarten can participate, feel free to contact us here.

Character strengths measurement tool for Hong Kong children

JC4A9471-1.jpg

Children’s character development has received increasing attention because many pieces of research show the importance of character strengths in children’s well-being and academic performance. Measurement of character strengths in early childhood is an area that was addressed only recently. This study was designed to cross-cultural adapt and validate a specific parent/teacher-report assessment tool to manifest the characters of children, ages 3-6 years.

If you want to know more about this project, and how a kindergarten can participate, feel free to contact us here.