教師專業發展資源

 

以下資源可以幫助教師了解更多有關促進兒童運動的信息。

1.

研究分享: 網上學習效能 與 幼兒屏幕使用

2.

研究分享︰幼兒體能發展的策略趨勢

本文旨在透過不同資料庫(如PubMed, SCOPUS, PsycINFO, SPORT Discus, ERIC, Web of Science等)的8,974篇文章,了解近年教師實施體能教育及兒童早期教育的策略發展趨勢。 經系統分析後,目前與體育活動相關的最常見的10種體能發展策略,包括︰

  1. 基本動作技巧練習

  2. 音樂活動

  3. 實體遊戲

  4. 體能訓練

  5. 協調和感知訓練

  6. 行為技能訓練

  7. 與其他課程領域的整合

  8. 教師參與(例如,榜樣作用)

  9. 掌握激勵氣氛

  10. 提供設備 

 

在這些策略中,基本運動技能練習和遊戲元素是最常實施和有效的。參考下圖:

17.1 Figure.jpg

您可以看到更大的圓圈代表更常用的策略。 圓圈之間之所以存在重疊空間,是因為策略組合極為常見。 例如,基本的運動技能練習和體育比賽經常共同存在。

 

如果您想查看有關該主題的完整評論,可以通過此鏈結 下載該論文。

您都可以通過此視頻獲得論文摘要

如果您在如何於幼兒園實施這些策略方面需要幫助,請隨時與我們聯繫,我們很樂意與您合作。請聯繫我們,商討合作的方法。

3.

     基本運動技能組件

 

您可能了解基本的運動技能及其組成部分。 教育局還提供了一些有關基本運動技能的信息,您可以在此處 找到它們。雖然這些訊息是為小學教師設計的,但您可能也會對基本運動技能的組成部分感到有興趣。

 

基本運動技能的組成部分是什麼?從下面的表格,您將會了解到構成基本運動技能的不同技能。這些技能預計會在幼兒園年齡段(3-6 歲)出現,並在小學年齡段(6-10 歲)發展為成熟模式。

17_edited.jpg

注意:隨著年齡的增長,孩子們還可以發展其他技能。

您還可以通過此處 的鏈接得知如何利用成熟的模式來執行這些基本運動技能。由於基本運動技能都由大學生所示範,因此都展示了成熟的模式。孩子們肯定會以較低的流暢性和控制力來執行這些技能。

4.

      輕度、中度、劇烈體能活動的定義

 

體能活動分為三個級別:輕度、中度和劇烈。 一天之內,我們應該鼓勵孩子們參與不同級別的混合活動。 但首先,如何區分這三個層次?

Light intensity Indicator.jpg

每個級別的一些活動示例都在這裡。 根據專業指引,我們建議孩子每天進行總計180分鐘的中等強度的活動。但其中的一舉一動都很重要!所以即使是輕微的活動也會有幫助。

Slow walking.jpg

因為幼兒每天在幼兒園和您在一起的時間只有幾個小時,所以讓家長明白他們的孩子可以做的體育活動種類是極為重要。事實上,向家長分享這些信息的最佳人選,就是像您一樣的老師。

 

如果您在與幼兒園的父母分享信息方面需要支持,我們的團隊可以提供幫助!請隨時與我們聯繫,我們可以計劃如何有效地就體育活動與您學生的父母溝通。

4.

      WHO 和 CHP 運動指南的基本原理

 

世界衛生組織的專家指出,為了獲得最佳健康結果,幼兒應該在 24 小時周期內均衡分配身體活動、使用電子產品和睡眠時間。 父母、老師、祖父母和照顧者都可以幫助孩子達到這些指導方針。

 

健康的身體活動、久坐行為和睡眠習慣是在生命早期建立的,而從幼年及青春期間所塑造的習慣,會於成年期維持。

 

如果您想更好地了解這些指南及其重要性,可以在此處 查看。

Professional development resources for Teachers 

 

Here are some resources that can be helpful for teachers to learn more about promoting movement of children.

1.

Reseach sharing: Learning effectiveness & Screen-time

2.

Reseach sharing: Trend of PA study

Through the systematic review of 8,974 articles in the most common database (e.g. PubMed, SCOPUS, PsycINFO, SPORT Discus, ERIC, Web of Science), this review aimed to identify strategies that are implemented by teachers to promote physical activity in early childhood education and care settings. 

Ten types of strategies, performed by ECE teachers with the intention to improve physical activity-related primary outcomes, were identified as below:

  1. fundamental movement skills practice

  2. musical activity

  3. physical games

  4. fitness training

  5. coordination and perception training

  6. behavioural skills training

  7. integration with other curriculum areas

  8. teacher participation (e.g., role modelling)

  9. mastery motivational climate

  10. provision of equipment

Of these strategies, fundamental movement skills practice and game elements were the most commonly implemented and tested to be effective. Have a look at the figure below.

17.1 Figure.jpg

You can see that bigger circles represent strategies that are more commonly used. There are overlaps, because combination of strategies is common. For example, fundamental movement skills practice and physical games are often combined. 

 

If you wished to check the full text of the published review on this topic, you can download the paper.

 

A summary is also available through this video.

 

If you think you need help with how you can implement these strategies in your kindergarten, feel free to get in touch with us, and we are happy to collaborate with you. Contact us and let us see how we can work together.

3.

       Fundamental movement skills components

 

You are probably aware of fundamental movement skills and what their components are. The EDB also has some information about fundamental movement skills, and you will find them here. While the EDB information is designed for primary school teachers, you may still find it useful to understand the components of fundamental movement skills.

 

What are the components of fundamental movement skills? Here below, you will see the different skills that make up the fundamental movement skills. These skills are expected to emerge during the kindergarten age (3 – 6 years old), and develop to mature patterns during primary school age (6-10 years old).

17_edited.jpg

Note: There are other skills that children can develop as they grow older.

You can also see how those fundamental movement skills are performed using mature patterns through the link here. The fundamental movement skills are modelled here by university students, hence are demonstrating mature patterns. Children will certainly perform these skills with less smoothness and control.

4.

      Definitions of light, moderate, vigorous physical activity

 

There are three levels of physical activities: Light, Moderate, and Vigorous. In a day, children are encouraged to engage in a mix of activities at different levels. How can we distinguish the three levels?

Light intensity Indicator.jpg

Some examples of activities at each level are here. It is recommended that children engage in moderate and vigorous activities for a total of 180 minutes every day. But every move counts! So even the light activities are also helpful.

Slow walking.jpg

Because the children are with you in the kindergarten for only a few hours each day, it is important that their parents are also aware of the kinds of physical activity that their children can do. And perhaps, the best people to share this information to parents are teachers like you.

 

If you feel that you need some support with sharing the information with the parents in your kindergarten, our team can help! Feel free to contact us, and we can plan how to best reach out to the parents of your pupils about physical activities.

4.

      Rationale for the WHO and CHP movement guidelines

 

Experts from the World Health Organisation determined that for the best health outcomes, young children should have a balanced distribution of physical activity, use of gadgets, and sleep over the 24-hour cycle. Parents, teachers, grandparents, and carers all can help children meet these guidelines.

 

Healthy physical activity, sedentary behaviour and sleep habits are established early in life, providing an opportunity to shape habits through childhood, adolescence and into adulthood.

 

If you want to understand better these guidelines and why they are important, you can see them here.